Saturday, September 5, 2009

Ruling on Irresistable Force

I need a ruling on irresistable force before I play as the Lizardmen again.

I have come to the realization that the question is only relevant for maybe two armies. There are no generic spells that cost more than 12 base, so if you roll irresistable force (2x6=12) you have met the casting value of the spell. So the argument is almost pointless. However, there is at least one army with a spell that require at least a 15 to cast. There may be some with a 13+ requirment, but that is irrelevant as well because you would have to roll 3 dice, meaning you would meet the value if you rolled IF ((2x6)+1=13).

However, it will affect the way I play the Lizardmen because of Lord Kroak, so I need a ruling.

1 comment:

purpledtentacle said...

I don't see the problem with the Irresistible Force and Lord Kroak. The rulebook p. 107 states:

'When rolling to cast a spell, any result of two or more unmodified 6s means that the spell has been casted with irresistible force.'

So when Lord Kroak chooses the casting value of the spell and the number of power dices, it's all settled -- If there are two or more 6s in your rolling that's irresistible force.